The Fool
The Magician
Stage One
The High Priestess
Stage Two
The Empress
Stage Three

The Emperor
Stage Four

The Hierophant
Stage Five

The Lovers
Stage Six

The Chariot
Stage Seven
Part Two
Part Three

Online Courses




"Our normal waking consciousness is but one special type of consciousness, whilst all about it, parted from it by the flimsiest of screens, there lie potential forms of consciousness entirely different. We may go through life without suspecting their existence; but apply the requisite stimulus and at a touch they are all there in all their completeness."
William James

Are you open to spiritual guidance?

Work with the Highest Power that is real for you. This could be

  • A social institution which you admire
  • your spiritual guide, guardian angel or higher self
  • your source of Divine inspiration

Become receptive by

  • Preparing a quiet space for your practice
  • Setting aside a few minutes each day
  • Asking for guidance
  • Looking for evidence of response in your thoughts and feelings
  • Discriminating by tuning out whatever seems unenlightened, negative or noisy

You may find it helpful to enhance your receptivity by

  • Studying spiritual traditions and evidence
  • Stilling your mind through meditation
  • Visiting sites which you feel are charged with spiritual energy
  • Amplifying the responses you receive by practicing automatic writing or a similar technique

If you find this practice difficult, ask yourself

  • What guidance would you expect to receive?

Recommended reading

Remembering Your Destiny

[ previous | next ]

Copyright © 2000 by Jenny and Chris Gilders,
Tarot cards by Rider-Waite, U.S.Games, Inc.